CALVARY CHRISTIAN SCHOOL

                                            2017-2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR

                                                       June 21, 2017 Version

                                            

Click Here for Printer Friendly PDF

July 14 Friday Admission Packets Mailed

July 28 Friday Final Day for Receipt of Admission Paperwork from Parents


August 21-25 Mon.-Fri. Faculty In-Service Week (Full Faculty)

August 26 Saturday Back-To-School Saturday at Triangle Baptist Church 10:00 AM

August 28 Monday First Day of 2017-2018 School Year

August 28 Monday First Fundraiser Begins- Claire’s Gourmet


September 4 Monday Labor Day – No School or AM/PM Day Care

September 26 Tuesday Interim Reports for First Quarter Go Home (Grades 1 & above)


October 2 Monday Second Fund Raiser Begins- Dale Carnegie Challenge for Kids

October 9 Monday Columbus Day Observed – No School or AM/PM Daycare

October 17 Tuesday Picture Day at CCS

October 26 Thursday Final Day of First Quarter (42 Days)

October 27 Friday Faculty Work Day – No School or AM/PM Care


November 3 Friday First Quarter Report Cards Go Home

November 5 Sunday Daylight Savings Time

November 10 Friday Veteran’s Day – No School or AM/PM Daycare

November 13-16 Tues-Fri Dale Carnegie Student Training Session Each Day

November 15 Wednesday Picture Make-Up Day (To be Confirmed)

November 22 Wednesday Class Thanksgiving Celebrations – Noon Release/No PM Care

Nov. 23-26 Thurs.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break – No School or AM/PM Care

November 27 Monday Classes Resume


December 5 Tuesday Interim Reports for Second Quarter Go Home (Grades 1 & above)

December 9 Saturday Faculty Christmas Party (Details TBA)

December 15 Friday Christmas Program 10AM & Class Celebrations – Noon Release/ No PM Daycare

Dec. 16–Jan. 2 Sat.-Sun. Christmas Break – No School or AM/PM Daycare


January 2 Tuesday Classes Resume

January 12 Friday Final Day of Second Quarter (41 Days- 83 Total for school year)

January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day – No School or AM/PM Daycare

January 16 Tuesday Protected Registration Begins for the 2018-2019 School Year

January 19 Friday Report Cards for Second Quarter Go Home (Grades K4T & above)


February 7 Wednesday School Portraits and Class Photographs

February 10 Saturday Student-Parent Dress-Up Valentine Party

February 12-16 Mon. – Fri. CCS Spirit Week

February 19 Monday President’s Day – No School or AM/PM Daycare

February 20 Tuesday Interim Reports for Third Quarter Go Home (Grades 1 & above)

February 28 Wednesday Last Day of Protected Registration for the 2018-2019 School Year


March 11 Sunday Daylight Savings Time

March 23 Friday Final Day of Third Quarter (48 Days – 131 Total for School Year)

March 29 Thursday 3rd Quarter Report Cards Go Home (K4T & above)

March 30-April 8 Fri-Sun Easter Break


April 9 Monday Classes Resume

April 23-27 Mon-Fri SAT Administration


May 1 Tuesday Interims Fourth Quarter Go Home (Grades 1 & above)

May 1 Tuesday National Teacher Appreciation Day

May 28 Monday Memorial Day – No School or AM/PM Daycare

May 29 Tuesday MS/HS Final Exams

May 30 Wednesday MS/HS Final Exams

May 31 Thursday Field Trip Day for all classes


June 1 Friday Final Day of School – 11:00 a.m. Dismissal – No PM Daycare Final Day of Fourth Quarter (43 Days - 174 for School Year)

Faculty Luncheon at Noon

Final Year-End Program, Kindergarten Graduation

June 4 Monday Summer Blast Day Camp Begins